Review of Kevin Tinto’s Leah Andrews & Jack Hobson Series

I decided to take a crack at Kevin Tinto’s Andrews & Hobson series when I saw on the cover of the first book in the series, Ice, that it was “A mind-blowing thriller in the tradition of James Rollins, Matthew Reilley, and Preston & Child”. With an endorsement like that how could I refuse? Read More

Review of Danielle Girard’s Dr. Schwartzman Series

Danielle Girard has started a new series starting with Exhume that features medical examiner Annabelle Schwartzman. What is unique about Schwartzman compared to other series featuring medical examiners is that Schwartzman comes onto the scene with some heavy baggage. Read More

Review of Nathan M. Farrugia’s Helix Series

Recently, I have been neglecting my blog mainly because I have been absolutely captivated by the news. The actions of our newest administration has the workings of a first rate thriller; collusion with the Russians, ‘alternative facts’, North Korean missile launches, denigration of our judicial system, and the list goes on. Read More