Review of Douglas Phillips’ Quantum Series

Albert Einstein was one of the early pioneers of quantum physics but would later become one of its staunchest critics.  Einstein spent most of his later years in search of one generalized theory, the unified field theory, which would explain how all the four fundamental forces of the universe, electromagnetic, gravitational, and the strong and […]

Review of Wesley Chu’s Latest Novel, The Fall of Io

The focus of my blog is to review book series and not individual novels. But writers are going to continue writing novels within a series even after I have done my review, so I plan on reviewing the individual novels as they come into circulation.  Wesley Chu has recently added book #5, The Fall of Io, […]

Thriller Release Alert!-Extinction Crisis

THE ALIENS ARE COMING! And we are about to find out what happens when they arrive. James D. Prescott has released today the third and final novel, Extinction Crisis, from his Ancient Origins series. With the doomsday ship only days away from impacting the Earth, humanity’s demise seems all but assured. In every corner of […]

Thriller Release Alert!-Exclave

If you are into to action and I mean ACTION, you probably will like Nathan M. Farrugia’s Helix series. The series follows the adventures of a group of genetically altered human soldiers that have gone rogue to fight against the very thing that created them. Recently, Farrugia has released the sixth book in the series, Exclave. […]

Thriller Release Alert!-Destiny

Best selling author Matthew Mather along with coauthor and science fiction thriller writer Lucas Bale have released today the fourth installment to the New Earth series (formally known as the Nomad series) entitled Destiny. As the Earth plunges toward Saturn, Jessica struggles to decide whether to save the ones she loves, or save the human race.. […]

Review of Kevin Tinto’s Leah Andrews & Jack Hobson Series

I decided to take a crack at Kevin Tinto’s Andrews & Hobson series when I saw on the cover of the first book in the series, Ice, that it was “A mind-blowing thriller in the tradition of James Rollins, Matthew Reilley, and Preston & Child”. With an endorsement like that how could I refuse? Read More

Review of Michael C. Grumley’s Latest Novel, Ripple

The focus of my blog is to review book series and not individual novels. But writers are going to continue writing novels within a series even after I have done my review, so I plan on reviewing the individual novels as they come into circulation.   Michael C. Grumley has just recently added book #4, Ripple […]

Thriller Release Alert!-Resistance

Best selling author, Matthew Mather, has teamed up with science fiction thriller author, Lucas Bale, to release the third book in the Nomad series, Resistance. Something that I was not expecting, but glad to see. The authors plan to release the fourth book, Destiny on March 12th, 2017. The fight for the future of humanity begins… […]

Thriller Release Alert!- Ripple

Michael C. Grumley, indie author of a fun techno/sci-fi thriller series, Breakthrough, has officially released today the fourth book in the series, Ripple. It began in Ethiopia, hundreds of thousands of years ago. When a handful of genetic mutations caused evolution to split from the primates. And mankind was born. Now, eons later, evidence of more splits from […]

Thriller Release Alert!- The Rise of Io

For you science fiction lovers, Wesley Chu, author of the highly entertaining World of Toa series, and publisher Angry Robots have released today The Rise of Io, the fourth book in the series and the first in a trilogy. Ella Patel – thief, con-artist and smuggler – is in the wrong place at the wrong time. One […]