Review of Danielle Girard’s Dr. Schwartzman Series

Danielle Girard has started a new series starting with Exhume that features medical examiner Annabelle Schwartzman. What is unique about Schwartzman compared to other series featuring medical examiners is that Schwartzman comes onto the scene with some heavy baggage. Read More

Review of Patricia Cornwell’s Latest Novel, Chaos

The focus of my blog is to review book series and not individual novels. But writers are going to continue writing novels within a series even after I have done my review, so I plan on reviewing the individual novels as they come into circulation.   Patricia Cornwell has just recently added book #24, Chaos to […]

Thriller Release Alert!- Chaos

Patricia Cornwell, author of the Kay Scarpetta forensic thriller series, has released today Chaos, book #24 in the series. In the quiet of twilight, on an early autumn day, twenty-six-year-old Elisa Vandersteel is killed while riding her bicycle along the Charles River. It appears she was struck by lightning—except the weather is perfectly clear with not a cloud in […]

Thriller Release Alert!- Truth Will Out

British author A.D. Garrett has released today the third book in the Simms and Fennimore forensic thriller series entitled Truth Will Out. A mother and daughter are snatched on their way home from the cinema. The crime bears a number of chilling similarities to a cold case Prof. Nick Fennimore was involved in. Then Nick begins […]

Thriller Release Alert!- The Bone Collection

Kathy Reichs, author of the Temperance Brennan forensic thriller series, has released today The Bone Collection, an assemblage of short stories including a prequel to the series, First Bones. In First Bones, a prequel to Reichs’s first novel, Déjà Dead, she at last reveals the tale of how Tempe became a forensic anthropologist. In this never-before-published story, Tempe […]

Thriller Release Alert!- Without Mercy

Jefferson Bass, author of the forensic thriller series, The Body Farm, and publisher William Morrow have released today the tenth book in the series, Without Mercy. Forensic anthropologist Bill Brockton has spent twenty-five years solving brutal murders—but none so bizarre and merciless as his latest case: A ravaged set of skeletal remains is found chained […]

Fed up with Kay Scarpetta?

Patricia Cornwell’s Kay Scarpetta series was the first series that I reviewed, and over the last few years I have found that a lot of the fans of the series have become quite disenchanted with how the series has been going.  I personally think it is time for a dramatic change in the series which […]

Thriller Release Alert!- Night and Day

Best selling author Iris Johansen has released Night and Day today, book #21 of the Eve Duncan series and the third installment of a trilogy.   Forensic sculptor Eve Duncan risked it all to protect Cara Delaney from the enemies who want her dead. The journey has led them from California to a remote mountain in […]